Latest News


Jobs Sheet for 23th June

On June 26, 2015

To view this week’s Jobs Sheet please click Jobs Sheet_23th_June For full details of the services available through the South Kerry Local Employment Service and the full contact details… Read More »

Noel Spillane, CEO

SKDP calls on all Community Groups to voice their concerns at LEADER cuts

On June 26, 2015

SKDP has this week issued a statement highlighting the major cuts that have been made to funding available under the new round of LEADER funding. They point out… Read More »

K1024_Killarney Pick 2

Big Demand for Conversational English Classes in Killarney

On June 15, 2015

A new conversational English language class – Failte Isteach – being run in Killarney through South Kerry Development Partnership Ltd. in conjunction with Third Age has attracted a… Read More »


Start Your Own Business Information Event

On May 29, 2015

An event aimed at providing who are on Social Welfare with information around starting their own businesses while maintaining their benefits is being held in the South Kerry… Read More »


Eircode is coming and SKDP is here to help

On May 29, 2015

The new Eircode system that will provide a post code for each address in the country is coming soon and SKDP has been awarded the Eircode Community Outreach… Read More »


“Friends of the Reeks” Initiative launched

On April 14, 2015

A new initiative, the Friends of the Reeks, has been announced by the Reeks Mountain Access Forum for the MacGillycuddy Reeks. The aim of the initiative is to… Read More »


Balmoral Show next stop for South Kerry’s Rural Men

On March 20, 2015

Following on from their recent very successful AGM, South Kerry’s Rural Men are planning their next trip of the year to visit the Balmoral Agricultural Show near Belfast…. Read More »


South Kerry Development Partnership’s (SKDP) Position re proposed CPO on the South Kerry Greenway Project

On February 19, 2015

It is South Kerry Development Partnerships view that the proposed South Kerry Greenway Project is a key and crucial piece of infrastructure for the South Kerry Region as… Read More »


New Links and Opportunities for South Kerry Social Farming Initiative

On February 16, 2015

A delegation of social farmers who are directors in Social Farming Across Boundaries Ltd (SoFAB Ltd) visited South Kerry on Friday last on a networking initiative aimed at… Read More »

Group Photp

Rural Biz 2014 A Huge Success in South Kerry

On November 17, 2014

Ruralbiz 2014 award ceremony took place Thursday 6th November inAras an Phobail community building Deans Lane Tralee, This event was co hosted by 2 community organisations North East… Read More »